Deactivate Your Facebook Account, Well Facebook remains the best and the most wanted social media platform in the world. It is no doubt that Facebook is not where people meet together and interact and have fun. Science has done us more good than harm to our current dispensation.
In ancient days, there is nothing like social media nor o talk of phones. But people still pass information and massages with the help of the smoke signal method. but today we stand a better chance than those days because you can easily pass a message via Facebook, anytime, anyway and a were at all.
Like they said that too much of everything is bad, if you overdo it, you will not feel happy or relaxed as you use to be, some people now pass through it to fraud and harm their fellow human which was never the original agenda of Facebook. This now causes many people to decide to deactivate their respective Facebook account. On the other hand, some might also want to just focus their education, in other to remain focused.
Also Read: How to create a verified Paypal account
This Is How You Can Deactivate Your Facebook Account
It is important we make it known to you that you can easily deactivate your Facebook account without stressing your self at all. But please note that deleting and deactivating your Facebook account are two different things altogether.
So don’t mistake one for the other. I will be sharing with you simple steps on how you can easily deactivate your Facebook account below. But before that let us know the difference between deleting and deactivating our Account.
What happens When You Deactivate Your Facebook Account
1: Note that you can as well reactivate your account whenever you want to or feel like
2: When you deactivate your account, people can’t see your Facebook Timeline, or search for you
3: When you deactivate your account, some information may remain visible (like messages you’ve sent)
4: When you deactivate your account Facebook saves your account “information” in case you reactivate
Also Read: Recharge your phone on your GT bank account
What Happens When You Deleting Your Facebook Account
1: Once you delete your Facebook account, you can’t gain access again to that account.
2: Note that your info isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time.
3: Once you delete your account some things aren’t stored in your account, like charts with friends.
4: Bear it in mind that Facebook delays the deletion for a few days after the request is made. So if you are found online during the time you requested for your account to be deleted, the deletion will be canceled.
Simple Steps On Deactivating Your Facebook Account
1: Click account settings at the top right of any Facebook page.
2: Click Settings.
3: Then Click General in the left column.
4: Choose “Manage your account” and
5: Scroll down to click Deactivate your account.
Must Read: Create Facebook Account, Click Here
Techbams hope you found this article interesting, do well to share with friends and loved once with any of the share buttons. Stay with us as we will do all we can to keep you updated. Do you have any questions? make it known via the comment box.